Back to school? – taking the journey

Posted: August 22, 2012 in firstweek


Ok, so yesterday was my first day in school….again. As I was browsing the content of this week’s schedule, I felt a bit panicky and at the same time excited. I remembered how it was to be in school. It’s been ages since I graduated in nursing or it feels that way. Although I have had some online courses, this one feels like a real school! It must be! Panicky and excited, you can only feel that when attending your first day of school, right? or being in love? Hehe! The panic feeling is starting to fade, thanks to the people in the front row asking questions (yes, it’s you!)  The excitement is building up as I think of concepts for the moodle map assignment but first how did I get here? I already have a full-time job? I have done college already? Who on earth would like to go back to school? Obviously, it’s Me! If you have time, then let me write you my story….here goes…

Long time ago….I think we should cut it short! Agree? Ok.

It is the fact that I love art, I may not remember artsy artists, artsy dates or artsy events… that is totally my memory’s fault but i can stand, literally stand, hours and hours watching the making of an art. It doesn’t matter if it’s the making of a painting masterpiece, the printing of a billboard ads, the stamping of distributor’s name on a pencil, the slow process of braising beef and so on…as long as it is being done for the sake of creation and expression…I will persevere until i see it done! I love beauty and creation. I have always been an expressionist in a way that I like everything around me to somehow have my signature on it, that somehow I touched it and made it better or tweaked it to my liking….customization!

And so I decided to take up multimedia design. If I get it right which is all the time….not, multimedia design touches a bit of everything. It is a way of expression in different medium and this is exactly what I am looking for. If I can make an analogy of myself then it is to multimedia.

Me=flooding mind, opinionated, moody, in or out  :  multimedia=me

If you understand that analogy, you should be scared. 🙂

As of now, it is unclear as to where I am heading. All I know is I have to find ways of getting my ideas known thru practical, tangible and hopefully artistic way. Who knows what I will do after this course, I might choose a focus field and keep studying until I retire as a nurse or maybe choose to be a farmer, grow some cows and make my own yogurt or drop everything and be a wanderer. Who knows? Stick around and let’s journey to the big world of multimedia!

No cars allowed! Take your bike ;

Leave a Reply

