Sketching

Posted: September 6, 2012 in week3
Tags: ,

🙂

Had to begin with a smile…

Ok. What have I been up to? Today, I got my feedback for my first week’s assignment and the past  4 days been busy sketching my ideas for this week’s assignment which is a label for juice drink ‘Loose Juice.’ The finished label should be done in adobe illustrator which I am having a hard time getting used to. Watching the tutorial, I can say that I will be using this tool more and more.

I’ve been laughing at myself when I found out that it is not that simple to use illustrator for the first time. My sketches of the label are pure imagination, without taking consideration of how it would be executed…sketching is not my thing errr…I do sketch a lot but mostly sticks and circles. Nothing elaborated, nothing fancy. Anyhow, these are my sketches and still having ideas so nothing is final yet. I may have to simplify things so I can execute it well on illustrator.

Got my pencil and sketch pad, I wrote down all the things I can think of associated with the product name….Loose Juice!!! So I thought…’ released juice, ready to quench my thirst!!’Again, I am still finding my final design…haha! STill laughing at my sketches and having fun with the ideas coming out of my head. Wish me well!!


Leave a Reply

