Three books released

Posted: September 23, 2012 in Uncategorized, week5
Tags: , , , , ,

Inspite of the swirling things that are happening in my life, I managed to finish the three book covers! I found it hard to consciously think of what color to use to convey the meaning of the books’ content. I developed respect for those artists that make books very appealing when seen in bookshelves!! Salute!!
So…here are my book covers:

The Little Prince is a story I have known since gradeschool. It is one story that somehow has  a big influence in my being. Anyways, I did this last thinking I know the story already and I can easily create a design for it. Hmp! I was wrong! The colors i chose,were light colors and in harmony. The font I believe is playful.

“It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye!”

I have never read this book The handmaid’s tale but I think I will watch the movie. Analogous colors were used with green leaf as an accent.

I enjoyed doing this one. Monochrome should be used to convey anguish and uncertainty.

There, there…my book covers!!!

Comments
  1. Kristine says:

    hei, dette ser veldig bra ut:-) likte spesiellt fyrtårn coveret, syns det var veldig fint i farge samspillet!

  2. ikegbus says:

    9ice! Very nice illustrations!

Leave a Reply

