Oblig03 – Illustration

Posted: September 24, 2012 in oblig03, week6

Today, week 6 assignments were handed in and obligatory 03 was included. The task is to make an illustration poster (no text should be used) of a self-chosen song. After reading the lectures, watching the videos and writing down the assignments for this week, I sat down and listened to my favorite music. I thought i have to decide now so I can listen to it everyday for 3weeks. I chose a song by the Linkin Park – Iridescent. So I browsed youtube.com for some inspirational music videos. I found this to be my favorite so far: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NRasGo9lLPY

I listened to many songs and was down to 4 choices; the other 3 were: Dig by Incubus, Fix you by Coldplay and Broken by Lifehouse.

I usually do the weekly activities before the graded ones but this time I am doing the reverse since I will be home for the whole week.  Hmmm…not saying I will stick to it, I do have a frog-like characteristic of leaping from one activity to another. So if you see me doing other activities that means I am stuck and need a break. 🙂

Before I forget, iridescent as an adjective meaning having various colors that change with movement and light.

Leave a Reply

