Illustration project

Posted: October 11, 2012 in illustration, Uncategorized, week6, week7
Tags: , ,

It is funny how i managed to use up my time and how fast time passed by. Tomorrow would be the deadline for illustration project and i am very unsure how i am doing. I spend all my free time (spent my autumn break too) studying and processing this project and some on the side. Anyway, I am here to learn. This blog is to get a peek as to what was/is in my mind doing this piece. Sketches below include those of my first choice of song. I think i should include it as I did spent much time on it and it did lead me to my chosen illustration.

The big part was the sketch of a yellow negative background, the red part and accent is on the other page. I burnt a whole to show it.

I think the song is really about love and sometimes love hurts

this was inspired by the bond of union by M.C. Escher

            

chosen  sketch and it is the part of the song ‘and you know, for you I’d bleed myself dry

I really like this  if the background is simpler and the accent red is paint blob

The sketches below were for the first song:

Comments
  1. ikegbus says:

    Wow! You sure played with colours.

  2. megame73 says:

    I did eh! Lots on my hand and floor 🙂

Leave a Reply

