Photography – Playing with light

Posted: November 11, 2012 in GRAM, oblig01, photography, Uncategorized
Tags: ,
The photography part of my course is all about the use of SLR which in my case would be DSLR. NO PHOTOSHOP is to be used but cropping is allowed for compositional purposes.  We are to choose 3 themes from this list:
  • Night Photo – hint: slow sync
  • On row or range – hint: depth of field in focus
  • Freeze water – hint: fast shutter speed
  • “Misty / veil” – hint: slow sync
  • Visual cues – hint: depth of field and focus point
  • The golden section – hint: composition
  • Motion – hint: shutter
  • Contrast – hint: dark-light, big-tiny
  • Caricature – hint: the distance
  • Low key or high key – hint: exposure
  • Silhouettes – hint: shutter
  • Curves and lines – hint: composition
  • Drawing with Light – hint: slow sync
  • Depth – hint: first, middle and background
  • Optional theme – (eg symbolism, texture, mood, etc.)

Right away, I chose night photography as I have always loved low light photography. The more I look at the list, the more themes entering my mind saying ‘pick me’ and up until now I haven’t decided on what the other two themes to work on. I gave myself today as the deadline for this project so wish me luck.

Here are some of my light painting photo experiments and this will be my second choice of theme. Third was actually nature impressionism but I have ran out of time and was not able to make some photoshoots for that.

 

Comments
  1. Kristine says:

    Love the ones at the bottom! It is so fascinating how it is possible to capture light inn that way:)

Leave a Reply

