GRAM – Aftermath

Posted: November 17, 2012 in GRAM, photography, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Still feeling the relief of being done with my mandatory assignments, I couldn’t help but post another blog 🙂

Last Friday was one of my nerve-wrecking days. Thursday was one too 🙂 I slept around 3am that night and woke up around 8am. I have forgotten how it felt to have deadlines! The funny thing is when you start stressing, everything follows. Files missing, internet slowing connection, keyboard changing its language. Haha! When it rains, it really pours! I haven’t turned on my desktop after I clicked the send button to submit my project. It was like…hey, -we -are- spending -too -much -time -together relationship with my computer that we needed to cool off.  Anyways, this blog is actually for my shots that should have been considered for my project although I used one for my folio cover. For the fruits and vegetable photo: Used cellphone’s flashlight to paint light on the subject. For the smoke: Used flash cable connected with cardboard attached for barndoor purposes. For the colored ones, I used P-filters. For the ones that look like fire, I used two filters which are orange and blue to make it look like live flame.  Now…GRAP is next! I sure hope I pass my GRAM but really…I have learned a lot and that is enough!!!

cropped, no photoshop manipulation

Photoshop manipulations: levels, contrast, sharpening

 

Camera: Nikon D200
Lens: AF Micro-Nikkor 60mm f/2.8D
Shot at 60 mm
Exposure: Manual exposure, 1/125 sec, f/4.5, ISO 200
Flash: none
Focus: Manual, Center, at 71cm, with a depth of field of about 2.3cm, (from about 11mm before the focus point to about 12mm after)
AF Area Mode: Single Area
Date: November 16, 2012 12:21:29AM (timezone not specified)
(1 day, 15 hours, 5 minutes, 45 seconds ago, assuming image timezone of US Pacific)

Camera: Nikon D200
Lens: AF Micro-Nikkor 60mm f/2.8D
Shot at 60 mm
Exposure: Manual exposure, 10.3 sec, f/20, ISO 100, Compensation: -1
Flash: none
Focus: Manual, Center, at 60cm, with a depth of field of about 7.2cm, (from about 3.4cm before the focus point to about 3.8cm after)
AF Area Mode: Single Area
Date: November 16, 2012 1:29:58AM (timezone not specified)
(1 day, 13 hours, 52 minutes, 3 seconds ago, assuming image timezone of US Pacific)
File: 2,592 × 3,872 JPEG (10.0 megapixels)
289,159 bytes (0.28 megabytes) Image compression: 99%

Camera: Nikon D200
Lens: AF Micro-Nikkor 60mm f/2.8D
Shot at 60 mm
Exposure: Manual exposure, 10.1 sec, f/20, ISO 100, Compensation: -1
Flash: none
Focus: Manual, Center, at 89cm, with a depth of field of about 17cm, (from about 7.5cm before the focus point to about 9.0cm after)
AF Area Mode: Single Area
Date: November 16, 2012 1:20:20AM (timezone not specified)
(1 day, 14 hours, 2 minutes, 36 seconds ago, assuming image timezone of US Pacific)
File: 2,592 × 3,872 JPEG (10.0 megapixels)
546,933 bytes (0.52 megabytes) Image compression: 98%

Comments

Leave a Reply

